Why don’t all the age levels cover the same Scripture?

In Tru, the different age levels progress through the Bible in chronological order, briefly pausing for lessons on Christmas and Easter. We’ve intentionally chosen not to have all ages learning the same passages so they can focus on age-appropriate biblical content (a fifth grader is at a different stage than a preschooler). The TruWonder Scope & Sequence was recently revamped to be chronological so the ages would be in similar places in the Bible during the quarters. A benefit to giving kids a broad scope—if they begin with TruBlessings and progress all the way through TruStory (or even with TruIdentity through middle school)—is that they will have learned similar but not exactly the same passages as they move through the age levels.

Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽

Help by drift